How to reset your Minecraft server world

Note: There are two ways to reset your world:
       Option 1 - Reset your world by deleting the previous one. (How to reset your Minecraft server world)
       Option 2 - Reset your world without deleting the previous one. (How to reset your Minecraft server world without deleting)

How to reset your Minecraft server world:
1. 
Log in to your BisectHosting control panel.

2. Stop your server.


3. Click File Manager.


4. 
Locate and delete the world files. (Ex: world, world_nether, world_the_end)



5. Start your server.


How to reset your Minecraft server world without deleting:
1. 
Log in to your BisectHosting control panel.

2. Stop your server.


3. Change the World option to whatever you want (Ex: "MyWorld").


4.
Click Save.


5. Start your server.

If any information you see here is outdated, please let us know by creating a support ticket. Thank you.

  • 152 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Moving over existing server files

How to transfer existing server files from a previous host:Did you know our lightning-fast...

Configuring an FTP client for Minecraft

Note: We recommend the following FTP Clients based on your operating system:...

How to upload a custom world to your Minecraft server

How to upload a custom world using File Manager:1. Compress your world save folder to minimize...

How to restore or download from daily backups

Note: Restores from automated backups are only available by default for Premium Minecraft...

How to install datapacks on your Minecraft server

How to install datapacks on your server:1. Download the data-pack of choice on your Desktop.2....