How do I reset all of my files, and my world?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting Suggestions' started by themangosmoothie, Jul 25, 2015.

  1. themangosmoothie

    themangosmoothie New Member

    I'm having really hard trouble figuring out how.
    My brother screwed up the files mostly, and I dn't know how to reset my world.

    PLEASE HELP!
     
  2. SirPathojen

    SirPathojen Member

    You can request a backup of all your server files from Bisect via a support ticket, and they will provide a folder with your old folders as well in case anything goes wrong. You can also reset a file to default by deleting it and restarting your server, so it is generated as a new file.

    World save data is stored in the <world name>\regions folder. Delete this folder if you want to regenerate a new world, however players will still be at the same location as before, so they may login in the sky, underground, or in water, and could die from fall/suffocation/drowning damage.

    You can also use Multiverse with CleanroomGenerator to generate new worlds.
     

Share This Page