How to reset your Minecraft server world

Note: There are two ways to reset your world:
       Option 1 - Reset your world by deleting the previous one. (How to reset your Minecraft server world)
       Option 2 - Reset your world without deleting the previous one. (How to reset your Minecraft server world without deleting)

How to reset your Minecraft server world:
1. 
Log in to your BisectHosting control panel.

2. Stop your server.


3. Click File Manager.


4. 
Locate and delete the world files. (Ex: world, world_nether, world_the_end)



5. Start your server.


How to reset your Minecraft server world without deleting:
1. 
Log in to your BisectHosting control panel.

2. Stop your server.


3. Change the World option to whatever you want (Ex: "MyWorld").


4.
Click Save.


5. Start your server.

If any information you see here is outdated, please let us know by creating a support ticket. Thank you.

  • How to reset my world, New world, world, Generate new world, minecraft, Minecraft server
  • 178 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Moving over existing server files

How to transfer existing server files from a previous host:Did you know our lightning-fast...

Configuring an FTP client for Minecraft

Note: We recommend the following FTP Clients based on your operating system:...

How to upload a custom world to your Minecraft server

How to upload a custom world using File Manager:1. Compress your world save folder to minimize...

How to add extra worlds to you Minecraft server

Note: In order to have multiple worlds loaded at the same time, you will need to install...

How to change your Minecraft world seed

Note: You must create a new world in order to change the seed. You cannot change the seed on a...